Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Weekend | Haggar Legends Classic | Toronto Sports Photography


November 6 - 8 (Toronto, ON) - The Hockey Hall of Fame announced that 7 individuals were elected for Honoured Membership, five in the Player Category and two in the Builder Category.


 Nov. 6, 2015 (Toronto, ON) - Hockey Hall of Fame inductees (l-r) Chris Pronger, Peter Karmanos Jr., Angela Ruggiero, Bill Hays, Niklas Lidstrom, Phil Housley and Sergei Federov.

Sergei Fedorov - Three time Stanley Cup winner and first Russian to record over 1,000 career points.

Chris Pronger - Two time Olympic gold medal champion with team Canada and Stanley Cup winner with Anaheim.

Nicklas Lidstrom - four time Stanley Cup winner with Detroit Red Wings.

Phil Housley - Third in all time American born NHL career point leaders with 1,232 points.

Angela Ruggiero - Olympic gold champion with Team USA and five time World Championship gold medallist.

Bill Hay - 1961 Stanley Cup winner with Chicago and former President of Hockey Canada and the Calgary Flames.

Peter Karamanos Jr. - Former owner of an OHL franchise and Hartford Whalers, later to become Carolina Hurricanes.

November 6, 2015 (Toronto, ON) - The inductees received their ceremonial ring and interacted with the media at a press conference.


November 8, 2015 (Toronto, ON) - The Haggar Legends Classic match feeatured Canadian Team Gilmour versus International Team Bure.

Team Gilmour was represented by Dino Ciccarelli, Paul Coffey, Doug Gilmour, Angela James, Larry Murphy, Darryl Sittler, Chris Pronger, Guy Carbonneau, Wendel Clark, Kris Draper, Gary Leeman, Marty Turco, Pierre Turgeon, Rick Vaive, Tiger Williams.

Team Bure was represented by Pavel Bure, Sergei Fedorov, Cammi Granato, Phil Housley, Igor Larionov, Nicklas Lidstrom, Angela Ruggiero, Borje Salming, Peter Statsny, Bryan Trottier, Ilya Bryzgalov, Valeri Bure, Alexei Kasatonov, Petr Klima, Dmitri Mironov, Sergei Samsonov.

The game ended in a 5-5 draw and went to shootouts, won by Team Gilmour.

November 9, 2015 (Toronto, ON) - The Hockey Hall of Fame induction ceremony was attended by hockey greats including Rob Blake, Scotty Bowman, Chris Chelios, Bobby Clarke, Ron Francis, Mike Gartner, Pat LaFontaine, Al MacInnis, Luc Robitaille, Glen Sather, Brendan Shanahan, Billy Smith, Steve Yzerman, Brian Burke, Gary Bettman, Tomas Holmstrom and many others.

Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon | Running | Toronto Sports Photography

October 18, 2015 (Toronto, ON)

Over 26,000 runners from 30+ countries took part in the Scotiabank Toronto Waterfront Marathon on October 18, 2015.

Ishhimael Chemtan finished first in the full marathon with a time of 2:09:00. 

Shure Demise recorded the fastest female time of 2:23:37.  

Canadian runner Lanni Marchant finished the race with a time of 2:28:09 and qualified for Rio 2016 Olympics.

A runner collapsed near the finish line and was non-responsive until he was revived with emergency medical attention.

Lucha Toronto | Blue Demon Jr. | Vampiro | Wrestling | Toronto Sports Photography

Sept. 20, 2015 (Toronto, ON)

A fury of wrestling action descended to La Liga in Toronto for Copa Torneo Extrema, organized by Lucha Toronto.

The evening's card featured two of Mexico's wrestling legends in Blue Demon Jr. and Vampiro.

Blue Demon Jr. last wrestled in Toronto in 2009 as part of the celebrations for the 200th anniversary of Mexico's Independence.

Vampiro wrestled extensively in Mexico for many years and is now living in his native Canada.


Canada vs Belize | 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia Qualifying | Toronto Sports Photography

September 4, 2015 (TORONTO, ON) - Canada hosted Belize in the first of a home and away series in CONCACAF's third round of qualifiers for 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia.

The match was preceded by a special award presentation to Dwayne De Rosario, Team Canada's all time highest goal scorer.

From the starting whistle, Canada dictated the play and Belize struggled to make cohesive passes. Although Canada dominated possession early in the match, there were very few attacking opportunities.

Canada's rhythm was briefly interrupted in the 14th minute when captain Julian De Guzman called for medical attention and was substituted out for Samuel Piette.

Canada continued where they left off until one of their collaborative efforts from the wing paid off in the 25th minute. Issey Nakajima-Farran made a backheel pass to Marcel De Jong who crossed the ball into the six yard box. Belize keeper Woodrow West made two close range saves until Tosaint Ricketts managed to kick in the loose ball near the goal line.

The second half saw Canada continue to dictate the game until another play from the wing earned a second goal. Nik Ledgerwood crossed the ball and although a diving Wil Johnson did not connect, Tosiant Ricketts expertly tapped in his second goal of the night.

As the game was winding down in extra time, another effort saw Canada add a third goal to the tally. Following a corner kick, Russel Teibert made an excellent pass that evaded two defenders and the goalkeeper for Atiba Hutchinson to find the back of the net.

Following the match, Benito Floro focused on the positives, pointing out that Belize had no shots on net and a respectable three goals were scored by his team.

Team Canada is feeling confident for the return leg in Belize on Tuesday, September 8 where Belize will need to win by at least four goals to advance.

2015 Pacific Nations Cup | Rugby Canada | Toronto Sports Photography

5/29/2015 (Toronto)

BMO field played host to 3 rugby matches as part of the 2015 Pacific Nations Cup involving Samoa, Fiji, Tonga, Japan, USA and Canada.

The first match of the evening saw Tonga defeat USA 33-19.

The second match saw Fiji hold on to their first half lead to defeat Japan 27-22.

Canada faced Samoa in the final match of the evening. Canada had a dream start, earning a try in the 6th minute and ending the first half 13-3. The second half saw Samoa earn 13 consecutive points to bring the score 16-13 in Samoa's favour.

Canada looked to be the sure winner 4 minutes from time as they scored a try to the delight of the home crowd. Samoa persisted and with the benefit of two penalties, Samoa touched down in the final minute of play to win the game 21-20.

Canada, ranked 18th in the world has now lost all 5 meetings with Samoa, ranked 9th.

Burnaby, BC will play host to the final matches of the cup on Monday, August 3. Fiji will face Samoa for 1st place, Tonga will face Japan for 3rd place and Canada will face USA for 5th place.